Annual Day cum Prize Distribution Ceremony
December 17

The Annual Day celebration began with the lighting of the samai by the dignitaries. The chief guest was Lt. Cdr. Raminder Singh, Indian Navy. The guests of honour were retired vice-principal, Ms. Malika Usmani; retiring vice-principal, Ms. Girija Kumar; retired support staff, Mr. Jacob Shingare; silver jubilarian, Ms. Daya Shingre and Ms. & Mr. Sabban, the parents of Miss Sanskriti Sabban, SSC topper 2017.
The cultural programme began with the prayer dance followed by the welcome song. Chief guest, Lt. Cdr. Raminder Singh; guests of honour, Ms. & Mr. Sabban; the Manager, Rev. Fr. Benedict Karketta; former Principal, Abbot Rt. Rev. Rocky D’souza; Primary & Pre-Primary Headmaster, Rev. Fr. Sojan John; BECC Director, Rev. Fr. Prem Arockia and the Principal, Rev. Fr. Sabu Thomas were felicitated.
The school annual report 2017 was read out in parallel with a PPT presentation. The guests of honour were felicitated for their service to the institution. Mementos and certificates were given away to the distinction holders of SSC March 2017 and the scholarship winners. The first prize won by our Scouts in the RSP (Road Safety Patrol) at the zonal level was proudly announced to the parents and well-wishers.
The stage backdrop and the cultural programme focused on the scholastic theme, ‘Education for Oneness and Humaneness.’
The vice-principal, Ms. Girija Kumar proposed the Vote of Thanks. The programme concluded with the National Anthem.